meniere

Author Topic: would prochlorperazine help with ear pressure ?  (Read 3335 times)

Offline DJ

• View Profile
would prochlorperazine help with ear pressure ?
« on: Aug 27 2015, 08:55 PM »
I just can't get rid of this awful ear pressure I am sure it is making the tinnitus worse. I was wondering if prochlorperazine would help to reduce the feeling of ear pressure. I use it when I have a spin to combat the nausea. I also wondered if migraine medication would help with the ear pressure I have Zomig.  I am tempted to go through the medicine cabinet and see if anything helps. I just long for some peace. Then I read what a lot of you are having to deal with and I feel very selfish and pathetic and I just need to get a grip. Any suggestions would be great. I have a few other health things including chronic pain which is harder to deal with when this wretched roaring just keeps going. I also think the pain control medication I have does not always help with this part. I guess I should just try a few things and see what helps so why have I really done this post - I think I just needed somewhere safe to say I am finding this hard to handle just now. No one need reply as just pressing post and sharing how I feel with someone is enough. Thank you

Offline jojo

• Trusted member
    • View Profile
Re: would prochlorperazine help with ear pressure ?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 27 2015, 10:27 PM »
Hi Hotkiln

I am sorry you are feeling so rough at the moment.

As you already know from our messages that I do fully understand how you feel.  Like you I find it very difficult having to deal with Menieres and having other medical conditions with chronic pain also.  I am convinced that it makes MD harder to deal with because there is already so much going on with us.  There are others on the forum that this is happening too.

Glad you have posted because I think with help and support from others in the same position or similar situations makes you feel that you are not alone with it all.