Author Topic: Current weather  (Read 409 times)

Offline chrissieg

• Trusted member
    • View Profile
Current weather
« on: Apr 10 2018, 10:59 AM »
Hi everyone

I still read posts here but haven't posted for quite a long time. I have been managing my MD very well for a few years now with the aid of Serc and watching salt/sugar etc. No vertigo episodes for about 6 years though get very unbalanced when tired. However, since Saturday, my left and affected ear has been driving me mad with very intrusive tinnitus of about 3 different pitches constantly and horrid fullness. I have been very frightened that I would have a full blown attack again, though so far that hasn't happened.
I do have a lot of stress in my life at the moment but then have also had similar episodes over the past years without this happening. The only thing I can think which may be causing it is the lousy , relentless bad weather and rain and consequent barometric pressure.
I wondered whether anyone else is having a similar experience without any other explanation- although I appreciate MD can be a law unto itself anyway.
And while I'm here - another query- anyone been on Eurostar and can advise whether the tunnel causes any ear pressure problems?
Thanks and best wishes to everyone
Chrissie
Chrissieg

Offline dmj

• View Profile
Re: Current weather
« Reply #1 on: Apr 10 2018, 01:02 PM »
Hello Chrissieg
I hope you improve soon but I can understand your fear.    I've often wondered if the weather affects me, I feel rough when its windy and rainy.   Im not sure if its the sound of the wind and the vision problems I get when things are blowing around.
I wanted to let you know that there is a more recent steroid treatment that is very effective if you felt that you wanted to consider more treatment.

https://www.imperial.ac.uk/news/175995/severe-dizziness-treated-with-steroid-injections/